My dog Bigsy by Alison Lester

Anne My dog BigsyI loved reading ‘My Dog Bigsy’ because it reminded me of wonderful childhood memories of growing up on a farm.
The book begins with a beautiful picture of Bigsy showing his various ‘features’, including his ‘silky ears that I love to play with’ and his ‘waggy tail’.
Bigsy gets to sleep inside at night, and in the morning he runs all around the farm visiting the other animals who live there. Bigsy makes all sorts of different doggy sounds and the animals reply with a variety of sounds of their own!
The author, Alison Lester, tells a beautiful story about Bigsy matched by her colourful and fun illustrations. Whether you live in the city or on a farm, you will love following his adventure in ‘My Dog Bigsy’.

Shortlisted for the 2016 CBC Picture Book of the Year : Early Childhood.

Link to catalogue

